generation [Theme] Page 1

The situation is aggravated by "strategic parasitism" - for 75 years of relative peace, people have forgotten the horrors of war, they have ceased to be afraid even of nuclear weapons. Everywhere, but especially in the West, the instinct of self-preservation has weakened. I have been studying the history of nuclear strategy for many years and have come to an unequivocal, albeit sounding not quite scientific, conclusion. The appearance of nuclear weapons is the result of the intervention of the Almighty, who was horrified when he saw that people, Europeans and the Japanese who joined them, unleashed two world wars over the course of one generation, which claimed tens of millions of lives, and handed the arms of Armageddon to humanity, showed those who had lost their fear of hell that he exists. On this fear rested the relative peace of the last three-quarters of a century. Now that fear is gone. The unthinkable from the point of view of previous ideas about nuclear deterrence is happening - the ruling circles of a group of countries, in a fit of desperate rage, unleashed a full-scale war in the underbelly of a nuclear superpower. The fear of nuclear escalation must be restored. Otherwise humanity is doomed.
Quote Explanation: Journal "Russia in Global Affairs". Article "A Difficult but Necessary Decision". June 13, 2023.
№ 454417   Added Viker 20-06-2023 / 12:18
Life goes on in generations, and they carry and develop the best of what their fathers and grandfathers left them.
№ 452091   Added MegaMozg 23-03-2023 / 14:51
You know the old proverb: the first generation makes a fortune, the second one increases, the third one loses.
№ 450308   Added Viker 14-02-2023 / 09:33
- It's a delusion. Well, that is, yes, they grew up people, of course. Not gorillas, not crocodiles. Your generation has many virtues. Those who survived are very stress-resistant and all that ... But neglecting your own mental health does not paint you.